Congratulations Andy Folk, winner of the 2017 Border War Rifle Series Point Race! Thank you to all our sponsors, volunteers and shooters for making our inaugural year so successful. Thank you to the US Army and Ft. McCoy MWR for hosting the 2017 Finale Match.

The Border War Rifle Series is a precision rifle, point-series race with two matches being held in each of the five participating mid-west states: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois and Missouri. Matches are predominantly designed for the use of a bolt-action precision rifle capable of dialing distances out to 1,000 yards.

The goal of the BWRS is to attract shooters to the growing sport of precision rifle shooting, while driving attendance at local matches and fostering competition and camaraderie in an enjoyable atmosphere. By holding matches across five different states, shooters will be able to shoot on a variety of ranges in different conditions.

Thanks to the generous support of our sponsors, promotional sponsorship tables will be well stocked at each event.

The top 50 shooters registered for the Border War Rifle Series at the end of the 10 match season will be invited to the BWRS Finale.

Follow us on Facebook!